Prioritized Neighborhoods

The Los Angeles County, Office of the CIO (OCIO) collaborated with the Board of Supervisors to identify 3-5 neighborhoods in each district that are highly impacted by the Digital Divide. These neighborhoods are used to prioritize available funding & the planned initiatives highlighted below.
First District
  • East Los Angeles
  • Boyle Heights / Lincoln Park
  • Huntington Park
  • El Monte / South El Monte
  • Bassett / West Puente Hills / Unincorporated La Puente

Second District
  • Compton
  • Lynwood
  • Willowbrook
  • Florence-Firestone
  • Lennox

Third District
  • City of San Fernando
  • Pacoima
  • Panorama City (with a small portion of North Hills)
  • East Hollywood
  • High-need areas of Hollywood

Fourth District
  • Hawaiian Gardens
  • Paramount
  • Downtown Long Beach
  • Bellflower
  • South Whittier
  • Norwalk

Fifth District
  • Lancaster
  • Lake Los Angeles
  • High-need areas of Glendale
  • High-need areas of Pasadena
  • Duarte

County Departments Initiatives Roadmaps

The OCIO collated all Digital Divide department-specific initiatives that are currently in progress or planned in the next 6-12 months. The following roadmap identifies current and upcoming initiatives within Los Angeles County.
Skip to content